Recipe Inspiration: How Sweet It Is

Have you ever found a blog and then spent an entire afternoon looking through its posts from the last 8 months?
That’s exactly what happened when I found http://www.howsweeteats.com/.

And while I was scrolling, I was drooling.

springpizza-1

Writer Jessica posts gorgeous photos of scrumptious and inventive recipes, and they always turn out way better than when you make it at home. Exactly how it should be.

cocomargs-2

Her ‘About’ page reads:

“I’m seriously passionately, inexplicably in love with food. Bacon makes me beam. Chocolate makes me shout from the rooftops with joy. Vegetables and I are the best of frenemies. My perfect world would include none of them.”

It’s like she’s writing this blog just for me.

You may recognize her site from this post, and I’ve made her black bean burgers before – both with great (although less aesthetically pleasing) results. Next I think I’ll attempt her sweet potato burgers.

spburgers-3

She posts vegetarian and carnivorous dishes, as well as plenty of desserts (if you didn’t guess by the title), plus girly odds and ends. Jessica’s recipes are unique and relatively simple for the those of us who don’t have culinary chops (HA get it? Cheesy, sorry). Many labelled as “embarrassingly easy” – perfect for us newbie chefs.Whatever you’re in the mood to eat, her Recipe Index makes it easy to find what you’re looking for.

 spotato-4

Her site has inspired me to try new things in the kitchen, and the way she writes makes it seem both fun and easy to start cooking. Plus, she has a totally healthy approach to healthy eating: it isn’t always fun but you’ve gotta try!

Check her out next time you’re stumped for meal (or snack or drink or dessert) ideas!

Leave a comment