Summer Wish List

I can now fully appreciate the saying, “When it rains it pours.” And the weather has been beautiful lately.

Unfortunately, the jam-packed schedule that my life has become is showing no signs of slowing down. So, I once again must apologize for the tardiness of my posts last week: better late than never, right?

Here are a few items on my summer wardrobe wishlist. For braving the heat, heading to the office, and getting back in the gym.

Black will always be my favourite, but white becomes white hot when I’m sun kissed! There’s never really a shortage of options, but the options never seem to have a shortage of issues either. Too sheer, too thick, too awkward… white can be tricky. I’m on the search for shorts, a blouse and a dress!

whiteshorts whiteblouse   brandydress

I’m STILL trying to find comfortable, classic nude heels. Nude can go so so wrong in my opinion (not down with patent pumps or certain pinky shades) and I’m having a hard time finding exactly what I want.

images

These Aritzia (Babaton) Elliot pants are seriously the best dress pants ever. Yes, they are normal length on me (despite being ‘cropped’). Yes, I wear them multiple times a week and need every colour. (They should really be making a maroon/plum colour… just sayin’).

babatoneverest camel

A peekaboo back, flowy crop is perfection for a breezy afternoon or summer night on the town with a little bling.

lolita tank

What will you be wearing this summer?

Leave a Reply

