Vegetarian Problems

It’s been 8 months since I went cold turkey-less and cut meat completely out of my diet. It hasn’t been much of an adjustment for me, as I never really ate much meat, but the rest of the world seems truly perplexed.

vegetarian-diet1

Top Questions I Receive as a Vegetarian:

“Do you eat fish?”

“So you don’t eat eggs?”

“Can you still have cheese?”

“What do you eat?”

“Can I eat meat around you?”

“Why?”

Usually, it’s no big deal. But after a weekend of continuous questions, it gets to be a bit much.

The most irritating thing for me is the strange misconception that I, as a vegetarian, am judgmental and feel above meat eaters. In my experience as a omnivore and a herbivore, I’ve received way more judgment, negative attitude, and haterade as a vegetarian.

One thought on “Vegetarian Problems

Leave a Reply

