Bahamas

Lately I’ve been loving mellow tunes. Easy-listening, perhaps inspired by the gradual (fingers crossed) transition into breezy Spring weather we’re experiencing in Ontario.

A friend sent me this song last week, and I instantly knew it would become a favourite. Take a listen to “Lost in the Light” by the Bahamas.

Definitely not a new track, but it’s new to me! It isn’t quite linear or catchy, just evocative and joyful in a very sad way. It’s beautifully pared down without becoming too simple. It’s practically perfect.

It was my greatest thrill / When we just stood still / You let me hold your hand till I had my fill.

I’ve yet to explore his (Alfie Jurvanen’s) other tracks but look forward to hearing more! Bonus points: he’s from Toronto. Always great when local talent is a true talent.

Leave a Reply

