Rethinking Vintage

My mom kept an old vest my aunt had passed along for years. Every time I cleaned out my closet it would be put in the ‘donate’ pile but each year it seemed to reappear. Now that I’m 22 I’m grateful that my mom had the foresight to hold onto this odd piece.
098

 Belted with black shorts, tights, and sky-high heels, the vest becomes a textured and structured little number for a night out. Minimal accessories and dark makeup (either a smokey eye or the cat-eye with berry lips as seen here) compliment the unique outfit.

103I’ve worn it twice. Both times confusion, questions about what exactly it is that I’m wearing, and compliments ensue. It definitely won’t be going into the donation pile again.

One thought on “Rethinking Vintage

Leave a Reply

