Beauty Review: Lip Markers

Markers aren’t just for paper anymore.

Last summer I bought a Joe Fresh lip marker on a whim. After neglecting it for awhile and being put off by its drying effects, one day I decided to revisit it and fell in love.

  The subtle colour, natural effects, and customizable shade made it perfect for daytime and versatile for a nighttime look.

2013-12-14 14.56.00

After awhile it dried out completely and I decided to use a Sephora gift card to find a better replacement. The sales girl showed me the Josie Maran lip markers (that double as blush apparently, though I’ve yet to try it) and I instantly fell in love with Quickstep.

Despite the higher price point ($23) I knew it was the perfect lip product for me: a plum hue, buildable colour, staying power, and the versatility to take me from day to night, which I find most lipsticks lack.

2013-12-31 23.16.43

[ The colour nearing it’s full saturation. ]

Bonus: Maran’s line is environmentally conscious and animal friendly.

2013-12-14 14.57.26

Leave a Reply

