Chip Addict

Everyone loves potato chips. I do, more than most.

Don’t get me wrong, I love eating healthy and feeling great. But if you put a bag of chips in front of me, don’t expect it to last long. Don’t expect me to feel bad about it either!

Here’s a few of my favourites. You should definitely try if you haven’t yet!

3. If you’re still trying to hold onto that health-conscious snacking attitude, Food Should Taste Good has a great line of nacho-type cracker/chips. They’re seriously tasty, hold up well with guac, and have a comparatively healthy nutrition facts panel. The blue corn, multigrain, and sweet potato are my favourites, although I haven’t been brave enough to try the olive!

FSTG_sweetpot

2. I bought these very skeptically once when they were on sale. If you want something without an overpowering flavour, but with a bit of interest, these sweet & salty kettle chips are worth the gamble. They’ve got a bit of sugar on them so you can fulfill all your cravings at once.

80b06051135b52cd_Kettle-Chips-Sweet-and-Salty

1. These are the ultimate. Perfectly crunchy and awesomely flavoured, they are often overlooked next to their popular cousin Sea Salt & Malt Vinegar. The flavour sounds a bit off-putting but it’s seriously good and underrated. I call them “chinese food chips” – in the best way possible. Give them a try and you’ll see why.

9921472_orig

In the word’s of my friend, “It’s Christmas!” and/or exam season. Grab a bag and don’t look back.

 

Leave a Reply

