Loafer Boots

I ordered these boots online as an alternative to my taller black ones and the fairly standard combat boot/doc martens that most other girls are wearing. They’re great for going to and from campus and add a bit of colour to my very black shoe collection. They’re my first pair of Easton boots so hopefully they end up being durable.

eastonboot

I love the front fringe detailing and the unique, vintage-y colour of the laces. They’re also a good height – short enough to have some sock personality when the mood strikes, but not too high/short that I look like my legs are cut off short girl problems.

IMAG2977

The only downfall of them is that they are extremely stiff and difficult to get on and off. This has led to some fearless walking paths in an attempt to expose them to the elements and soften the leather.

Leave a Reply

