Fall Heat Wave

Living in an apartment (on the top floor) without air conditioning has made me less enthusiastic than some about this heat wave we’re experiencing in Southern Ontario.

It’s also been a challenge when deciding what to wear since I packed most of my fall items and had mentally prepared myself for warm knits and jeans!

Today I couldn’t bear the thought of pants, but wanted to hold on to the dream of crisp fall days, so I mixed a simple tank dress with my ready-for-fall-foliage moccasins.

  2013-09-11_1378931933

They’re super comfy for trekking back and forth from campus and add a bit of colour to my otherwise (too) often all-black ensembles!

2013-09-11_1378932258

A belt added a bit of interest and shape to the comfy tank dress.

2013-09-11_1378932020

The belt has an industrial sort of feel with mixed metal pieces and chocolate brown leather.

2013-09-11_1378931831

I kept accessories light and feminine to keep things feeling airy as the humidity weighs down on us all. I’ve also been rocking a nude nail colour for the first time this week and am really liking the look. I’ll have to embrace as much as possible before my tan fades!

2013-09-11_1378931881

I kept the mixed metal thing going with bronze earrings that also add a pop of colour and less of an ‘I don’t care’ feel from my last-minute up-do!

What have you been rocking in the last of the summer heat?

Be grateful for your AC!

 

Leave a Reply

