Wonderful People

Sometimes it’s hard to remember that there are good people out there. Some days it seems like there’s nothing else.

I had my last day of work at my summer job last week and was overwhelmed by the kind words, generosity, and support of my co-workers.

2013-08-25_1377441000

Even those I barely worked with had words of advice, offered me help finding future jobs and sent me off with well wishes. “See how much of an impact you’ve made,” my good friend/co-worker said. I really amazed and moved that these people knew I was there, much less cared I was leaving.

I made some really good friends and met some amazing people during my work term. It made me excited that school isn’t the last place in life where you can actually meet people worth knowing. While I wasn’t in the same age group as most of my co-workers, and had a lot of “Do you even know what that is? Were you even born then?” jokes made at my expense, I found I had a lot in common with them.

Great laughs, great advice, and insights into the “next stage” of life made the four months fly by. I’m going to miss seeing familiar faces every morning and hearing updates on their lives. Luckily, Facebook will have a hand in keeping me connected with those I became close with.

2013-08-25_1377440631

I’m so grateful and so moved by how lucky I am to have had such an amazing work experience with such wonderful people.

Thank you to everyone who made my work term so wonderful.

2 thoughts on “Wonderful People

Leave a Reply

